Available now is this beautiful detached Barn conversion set in within a picturesque location. The property is light and airy through out with large rooms and windows.
The barn has three good sized bedrooms, a family bathroom with separate shower, a very spacious lounge with bio-fold doors, mezzanine level for extra storage, spacious modern kitchen and utility room. Externally there is a large garden with decked patio area.
The property is set behind gates and has amazing views over the countryside.
Abridge lies on the historically important stagecoach route between London and Chipping Ongar and has been an important crossing point of the River Roding for many centuries. On the Saxton's Map of Essex, 1576, it is marked as Heybridge. The boundary of the Conservation Area includes the historic core of the village which is evident on the Chapman and Andre Map of 1777. Originally in the parish of Lambourne, Holy Trinity Church was built in 1836; before this, parishioners had to walk three miles to Lambourne Church by a footpath. A Wesleyan chapel was built in Abridge in 1833; it became Congregational in 1844. The hymn tune "Abridge" by Isaac Smith 1734–1805 was named after the village.
Listed buildings include the Blue Boar Inn (early 19th century), the group of medieval buildings that form the Roding Restaurant, the 18th-century house immediately northeast of the restaurant, Roding House (late medieval), River Cottage in Ongar Road, and the Maltsters Arms (18th century).
To the east of the village is Stapleford Aerodrome formerly RAF Stapleford Tawney of 11 Group east sector.